View all events



At the regular Annual Assembly of the European Movement in Serbia (EMinS), a new leadership of the organization was elected. Professor Mr. Mihailo Crnobrnja was entrusted with the second term in the position of the President, while Mr. Duško Lopandić was elected Deputy President.

The new Secretary General is Ms. Suzana Grubješić, and former Secretary General Ms. Maja Bobić was elected Vice-President, along with Mr. Vladimir Međak, Ms. Jelica Minić and Mr. Aleksandar Simurdić. Ms. Bobić will also represent the European Movement in Serbia in Brussels-based European Movement International, where she was re-elected in November as a Board Member of this influential pan-European organization.

Ms. Dina Rakin researcher of the European Movement in Serbia covering the fields of social economy and sustainable development is the new Deputy Secretary General.

For the first time, a plaque for an Honorary Member of the European Movement in Serbia was awarded to former Deputy President Mr. Milorad Miško Stevović.

The Annual Assembly held on December 15th in Belgrade saw the participation of EMinS’ members, Executive and Main Board, who adopted the annual financial and activity reports, as well as the reports of the Forum for International Relations, Research Forum, Economic and Business Forum, Youth Forum, and Culture Forum.

This year the European Movement in Serbia worked on projects and researches related to the constitutional change and public administration reform, monitored the process of European integration of Serbia and the accession negotiations with the European Union along with regional relations in Balkans. In late November EMinS celebrated its 25th anniversary.


Write a Comment

Write a Comment

Your Name


  •  Belgrade Security Forum



    National Convention on the European Union





  • Beta press

  • Chamber of Commerce and Industry Serbia


  • Slovak Aid

  • Evropa Plus